Prison Break – kameelperd sê “Laat julle gaan!”

AMSTERDAM, Netherlands – Amsterdam police say 15 camels, two zebras and an undetermined number of llamas and potbellied swine briefly escaped from a traveling Dutch circus after a giraffe kicked a hole in their cage.

Police spokesman Arnout Aben says the animals wandered in a group through a nearby neighborhood for several hours after their 5:30 a.m. breakout.

The animals were back at the circus later Monday after being rounded up by police and circus workers with the assistance of dogs. Aben says neighbors fed some of the animals — which he said was a bad idea — but they were tame and nobody was hurt.

Says Aben: “You have to imagine somebody rubbing his eyes first thing in the morning and saying, ‘Am I seeing things or is that 15 camels walking past?'”

 

www.yahoo.com – 01/07/2008 – Thanks

8 Responses

  1. Wat `n fiasko. Ek dink as die Kaaskoppe deur die vensters geloer het sou hulle seker dink, de wijn vervuilde onze ogen.

  2. 😆 Nogal moer snaaks. Kan julle dit imagine?

  3. Hallo Julle ek is vandag weer in Edenvale, ek gaan nou weer huistoe is siek, griep en voel goor.
    Lekker Bly

  4. Dit het seker gelyk of Noag se skip geland het, met al die diere wat deur die dorp wandel. whahaha Ek sou ook gedink het daar is iets vreemds in my koffie gegooi! 😆 😆

  5. Sterkte met die griep Parkes!

  6. Ag dis so dierbaar. Ek is net bly niemand het hulle verwilder of doodgemaak nie!

  7. Ek kan net smile, imagine as dit nou bv ‘n klomp gorillas was wat ge-escape het🙂

  8. Wat regtig snaaks is, is dat hulle in ‘n groepie rondgewandel het!

Leave a Reply

