Weird quotes

Hier is ‘n paar weird quotes wat ek opgetel het:

“Even if I lose, the one who beats me will never get rid of the scars” – Hunter S Thompson

“I feel that there is an angel inside me whom I am constantly shocking” – Jean Cocteau

“I may not agree with what you say, but I shall defend to the death your right to say it” – Voltair

“Lord grant that I may always desire more than I can accomplish” – Michelangelo

“In any future conflict between Man and Machine, artificial intellegence will never triumph over natural stupidity.” – Matthew O’Rourke

“Common sense and common courtesy are the two most uncommon things of all” – Jimmy Capmbell

“I like your Chirst, I do not like your Christians, they are so unlike your Christ” – Gandhi

“It is foolish to tear ones hair in grief, as though sorrow would be made less by baldness” – Cicero

“Don’t sweat the petty things, don’t pet the sweaty things” – D.R.Falcon

“Son, when you participate in sporting events, it’s not whether you win or lose….. it’s how drunk you get.” – Homer Simpson

“I want to thank the people who came out to wave….with all five fingers” – George W. Bush

Hehe, my favourite is die een van matthew O’Rourke

Twisted Sister😈

11 Responses

  1. Ek kan baie vereenselwig met die een, ………………
    “I like your Chirst, I do not like your Christians, they are so unlike your Christ” – Gandhi
    Ek weet waarvan hy hier praat.

    Die volgende een “I may not agree with what you say, but I shall defend to the death your right to say it” – Voltair. Dit laat my dink aan “We agreed in principal to to disagree.”

    Mooi goeters Koeksister dit laat mens dink.

  2. Ek moet se almal by my werk like Gandi se quote.

  3. ‘n Paar goeies Koeksister. Ek het ook ‘n file met quotes wat ek bymekaarmaak. Hier is nog ‘n goeie een van Gandhi:

    “It has always been a mystery to me how men can feel themselves honoured by the humiliation of their fellow beings.”
    — Gandhi

  4. Nice post Koeksister.

  5. Goeie een van Gandhi Annie, die man kon darem maar ‘n ding reguit sê.

    Ek hou ook baie van die een van Voltair Brein, veral as jy in ag neem ons wat so baie gesels op die blog en baie verskil, maar nog steeds mekaar respekteer vir ons verskillende opinies.

  6. thanx Koekies🙂

  7. Ag hel, hehe, ek bedoel net 1 Koekie, nie die hele pak nie😉

  8. Die ene van Matthew O’Rourke is my fav ook.

  9. 😆 Somewhere inside me there is an inteliigent, responsible and coherent person waiting to appear. Thank goodness for red wine so I can drown the bastard.

  10. ahwê demoerin😆

  11. “fighting for peace is like screwing for virginity” – badfish

Leave a Reply

